Garden Statues

One of the wonderful things about working at a garden center is how I can take strolls out and meditate next to an amazing array of garden statues. Some of the great ones featured are of the Madonna & Child, St. Francis of Assisi, many Buddhas, and more. I love going by the Zen Frog statues and the Zen Too fountains.

How Do I Choose a Good Garden Statue for my Garden?

Location & Size
There are many factors that people consider when looking for statuary for their gardens. One of the most important is location of the garden. If you have only a small space you don’t want have a giant Buddha head taking up a lot of space, but if the garden is very large you may want to have a larger sized one or perhaps a few smaller ones.

How Does Your Garden Grow?
Perhaps your garden is going to start out small but you have big plans? You may want to consider starting with a theme and adding to it. Campania International has a wonderful collection of Campania Garden Statues in various themes. A great one is Garden Animals such as Turtles, Birds, Frogs, Dogs, and Cats.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Johnson Stewart on November 1, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Can you recommend any websites from which I can purchase some of the statues you’ve mentioned? I’ve been looking for a statue I saw many years ago in a garden in a movie I can’t remember the name of. The statue was of a frog sitting cross-legged with his/her hands on his/her knees in a meditative pose. I know it must exist somewhere. And if it does not, then it should.

    Reply

  2. Johnson –

    Thanks for asking. I think this is what you are looking for:
    Zen Frogs. Good luck!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Johnson Stewart on November 1, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    I can’t believe you found it! After all these years. Perhaps if I had sharper internet skills I could find more things I’ve been searching for. Thank you, at least, for making this easy for me–and for enabling me to check something off my long list of lost-things-found. The Zen Frog… incredible!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

